Youth Leadership in Nature-Based Solutions for Adaptation

Jan 21, 2021  11:00 am - 12:00 pm

(GMT -5:00) Eastern Time

Event URL:  https://www.facebook.com/events/833369937210027/
Cost:  Free
Hosted by: GYBN México and Youth4Nature

Are you passionate about nature? Do you want to learn and share how we can protect it and wisely adapt to climate change?

Join us in the Youth Leadership in Nature-Based Solutions for Adaptation: Dialogue at the Intersection of the Climate and Biodiversity Crises

Next Thursday January 21st, 2021
8 am PST / 10 am CST / 5 pm CET / 7 pm EAT
Register at: bit.ly/3ietnfF

On our way towards the Global Adaptation Summit: Youth4Nature and The Global Youth Biodiversity Network – Mexico, with the support of the Global Commission on Adaptation’s Nature-Based Solution (NBS) Action Track, are organizing an event to discuss the opportunities and challenges in scaling up implementation of NBS and Ecosystem-based approaches (EBA) for adaptation.

The voices of youth are essential!

----------------------------------------

Êtes vous passionné par la nature? Voulezvous apprendre et partager sur la façon dont nous pouvons la protéger et nous adapter judicieusement aux changements climatiques?

Joignez vous à nous pour le webinaire Leadership des jeunes pour les solutions d’adaptation fondées sur la nature : Dialogue à l’intersection des crises du climat et de la biodiversité

Jeudi 21 janvier 2021
8 h HNP / 10 h HNC / 17 h HEC / 19 h EAT
Inscrivez-vous ici : bit.ly/3ietnfF

En vue du Sommet mondial sur l’adaptation, Youth4Nature et le Réseau mondial de la jeunesse pour la biodiversité au Mexique (GYBN Mexico), avec le soutien de la Piste d’action des solutions fondées sur la nature de la Commission mondiale sur l’adaptation, organisent un événement pour discuter, du point de vue des aînés et des jeunes, des possibilités et des défis liés à l’intensification de la mise en œuvre de solutions fondées sur la nature et de l’approche axée sur l’écosystème pour l’adaptation.

La voix des jeunes est essentielle!



< Go back