Pacific - National Call - Dr. John Iacozza

Nov 11, 2020  2:00pm - Nov 4, 2020 3:00pm

(GMT -6:00) Central Time

Event URL:  
Cost:  Free
Hosted by: Ocean Bridge

Join the pacific cohort for a National call with Dr. John Iacozza!

Born and raised in southern Ontario, John’s introduction to Arctic science was through a course during his undergraduate studies at McMaster’s University.  From that single course, his fascination with the area continued into his Master’s and PhD programs at the University of Manitoba.  Between his graduate degrees, he worked at the Canadian Wildlife Service for Dr. Ian Stirling, a mentor who refined his passion for studying the physical-biological coupling of the Arctic system, focusing on polar bears. In the early 2000s, he accepted an academic position at the University of Manitoba as an Instructor, developing and teaching course related to his passions – remote sensing, climate change and statistical analysis and modeling. In addition to his academic position, John has been the Executive Director of the Centre for Earth Observation Science (CEOS) at the University of Manitoba, one of the leading Arctic research centres in Canada.  As part of their vision, CEOS is engaged in outreach, bringing science to the community. 

The National Call will take place on Wednesday November 11th at 2:00pm CST (12:00pm PST, 3:00pm EST, 4:30pm NDT) 

Click Here To Join The English Audio + Video Call

Click Here To Join The French Audio Call



< Go back