Pacific National Call - Rashid Sumaila Fisheries Economics

Aug 5, 2020  2:00pm - 3:00pm

(GMT -8:00) Pacific Time

Event URL:  https://oceanwise.webex.com/oceanwise/j.php?MTID=m9abf21632ca94fdbae75ff0a61b2b587
Cost:  Free
Hosted by: Ocean Bridge

Join us August 5th at 2pm PST (4pm CST, 5pm EST, 6pm AST) for a national call with Rashid Sumaila! The call will be approximately 1 hour in length and an informal lecture. (No presentation slides)

Dr. Rashid Sumaila is a professor of interdisciplinary ocean and fisheries science at the University of British Columbia (and the graduate supervisor of our program specialist, Stephanie)! Dr. Sumaila specializes in bioeconomics, marine ecosystem valuation and the analysis of global issues such as fisheries subsidies, IUU (illegal, unreported and unregulated) fishing and the economics of high and deep-sea fisheries.

Hope to see you there :) (Everyone is welcome)



< Go back