#GoOceanBlue - A Plastic Ocean (Netflix Party)

Jun 13, 2020  19:00 - 21:00

(GMT -5:00) Eastern Time

Event URL:  https://www.facebook.com/events/3134549709944487/
Cost:  Free
Hosted by: Clare Stone

It's World Oceans Week! Come join a Netflix Party of the awarding-winning documentary A Plastic Ocean. A Plastic Ocean documents the global effects of plastic pollution and highlights innovative solutions that everyone can take part in to create a cleaner, healthier ocean.

Screening in a Netflix Party is free but all guests will need a Netflix account (or you can borrow someones account for the screening!) & to download the Netflix Party extension it can be found here.

Time: 7:00 pm EST (4:00 pm PST, 5:00 pm MST, 8:00 pm AST)

The link for the screening will be posted at the start time of the event so make sure to check this page!

This event is part of Oceans Week Halifax (Check out their other events here) & organized by Clare Stone who is a member of Ocean Bridge 2020 (St Lawrence Cohort).


FR : C'est la Semaine mondiale des océans! Rejoignez une fête Netflix du documentaire primé « A Plastic Ocean » qui documente les effets mondiaux de la pollution plastique et met en évidence des solutions innovantes auxquelles tout le monde peut participer pour créer un océan plus propre et plus sain. 

Regarder un film dans une fête Netflix est gratuit mais tous les invités auront besoin d'un compte Netflix (ou vous pouvez emprunter un compte pour la projection!) et doivent télécharger l'extension  « Netflix Party » , vous pouvez la trouver ici.

Heure: 19h00 EST

Le lien pour la séance cinéma sera affiché à l'heure de début de l'événement alors assurez-vous de vérifier l'événement Facebook ! 

Cet événement fait partie de « Oceans Week HFX »  (Découvrez leurs autres événements ici) et est organisé par Clare Stone qui est membre de Portail Océan 2020 (cohorte du Saint-Laurent).

DON'T FORGET TO USE OUR HASHTAGS! // N'OUBLIEZ PAS D'UTILISER NOS HASHTAGS

#GoOceanBlue #OceansWeekYouth 



< Go back